Schaffner Distributor Inventory

Distributor Inventory

Please contact your local Schaffner Sales office

  • Förderung von kontinuierlichem Lernen Wir fördern eine Atmosphäre der Offenheit und des kontinuierlichen Lernens, die Norbert auch in seiner täglichen Arbeit erlebt. Er fühlt sich von Schaffner unterstützt, immer weiter zu lernen und so seine Fähigkeiten noch weiter zu verbessern. 

    Norbert, Engineering Manager, Ungarn

  • Teilzeit und von Zuhause aus arbeiten Anita wurde Mutter und arbeitet nun teilzeit sowie von Zuhause aus. Wir glauben daran, dass jeder die Möglichkeit bekommen sollte seine Karriere zu verfolgen. Deshalb versuchen wir persönliche Lösungen für individuelle Lebenssituationen zu finden.

    Anita, Head Group Taxes, Schweiz

  • Individuelle Weiterbildungen Wir sind überzeugt, dass Wissenserweiterung ein wichtiger Erfolgsfaktor für uns ist. Deshalb unterstützen wir individuelle Weiterbildungen. Alexander hatte die Möglichkeit einen Masterstudiengang in "General Management" zu absolvieren.

    Alexander, Head of Business Unit Power Quality, Schweiz

  • Weltweiter Arbeitsaustausch Vertieftes Wissen und Verständnis über die Produktionsprozesse sind für die Funktion als Ingenieur unabdingbar; deshalb bekam Ricardo die Gelegenheit, mit seiner ganzen Familie für ein halbes Jahr in Thailand zu leben und zu arbeiten.

    Ricardo, Manager Engineering Power Magnetics, USA

    Anm. d. Red.: Kurz nach der Publikation dieses Videos ist Ricardo ein weiteres Mal umgezogen - dieses Mal in die USA, wo er unsere Kollegen mit seinem Wissen im Bereich Ingenieurwesen unterstützt. Heute ist er in der Funktion als Manager Engineering Power Magnetics bei Schaffner USA tätig.

Schaffner Distributor Inventory

Distributor Inventory

Please contact your local Schaffner Sales office

  • Encouragement of lifelong learning We support an atmosphere of openness and continuous learning, which Norbert also experiences in his daily work. He feels supported by Schaffner to always keep learning and thus even further improve his skills. 

    Norbert, Engineering Manager, Hungary

  • Working part-time and from home Anita has become a mother and can now work part time as well as some days at home. Because we believe that everyone should be given the opportunity to pursue a career, we are trying to find individual solutions for individual situations.

    Anita, Head Group Taxes, Switzerland

  • Dedicated education program Alexander was given the opportunity to do his master’s degree in general management as we believe that broadening and improving knowledge is a key success factor for a company. Therefore we offer dedicated education programs to our employees.

    Alexander, Head of Business Unit Power Quality, Switzerland

  • Global work exchange We believe that in-depth knowledge and understanding of the production site is crucial for an engineer. Therefore Ricardo was able to move with his whole family to Thailand and work on the plant for half a year.

    Ricardo, Manager Engineering Power Magnetics, USA

    Editor's note: Soon after the publication of this video, Ricardo moved again in order to share his engineering knowledge with our US colleagues. Ricardo is now Manager Engineering Power Magnetics, USA.